Calendar updated: July 3, 2019
ALL EVENTS SUBJECT TO MODIFICATION AS CIRCUMSTANCES MAY WARRANT!

2019 DANCE CAMP 1 AGES 4-5:
MONDAY - FRIDAY JULY 8 thru 12, 2019; 9:30 AM - 11:00 AM DAILY*

2019 DANCE CAMP 2 AGES 6-7:
MONDAY - FRIDAY JULY 15 - 19, 2019; 9:30 AM - 11:30 AM DAILY*

2019 DANCE CAMP 3 AGES 8-10:
MONDAY - FRIDAY JULY 22 - 26, 2019; 9:30 AM - 12:00 PM DAILY*

*THESE TIMES ARE PROPOSED BUT MAY BE SUBJECT TO CHANGE AS WE APPROACH THE NOTED EVENT.  THIS CALENDAR WILL BE UPDATED AS SOON AS ANY CHANGES TO THESE LISTED DATES AND EVENTS BECOME KNOWN.  WHEN IN DOUBT PLEASE CONTACT US! 
(816) 454-4859 | ballet.north@gmail.com

BACK TO SCHOOL BREAK NO CLASSES:
Monday August 12 thru Friday August 16, 2019

LABOR DAY WEEKEND NO CLASSES:
Saturday August 31 thru Monday September 2, 2019

COMPANY CONTRACT SIGNING:
(Must be taking at least 4 classes per week and on pointe or in pas de deux to be in the Company FYI)
Saturday September 7, 1:30 - 2:30 pm;
FIRST COMPANY REHEARSAL & LOCK-IN:
Saturday September 7, 2:30 - 10:30 pm

MOSCOW BALLET NUTCRACKER AUDITION:
Saturday September 14, 2019 at 10:00 am at Ballet North

BRING A FRIEND TO CLASS WEEK:
Monday September 16 - Saturday September 21
NOTE: YOUR FRIEND MUST BE ABOUT YOUR AGE AND SIBLINGS DO NOT COUNT!!!

WEAR A COSTUME TO CLASS WEEK:
Monday October 21 - Saturday October 26
(Also choreography projects and improvisation week!!!)

MOM AND DAD TRY A CLASS WEEK:
Monday November 4 - Saturday November 9
…IF YOU COME YOU ARE TAKING THE CLASS NO OBSERVERS OR WATCHERS!!!

MOSCOW BALLET GREAT RUSSIAN NUTCRACKER
Tuesday November 19, 7:00 pm at the Arvest Bank Midland Theater

THANKSGIVING BREAK NO CLASSES:
Thursday November 28 - Saturday November 30
—> MIGHT also include Wednesday November 27…will clarify as we approach the holiday

CLASS COSTUME INFORMATION FOR JUNE PERFORMANCES RELEASED
Monday November 25

Ms Angela Open House:
Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday December 3, 4 and 5

BALLET NORTH NUTCRACKER SCHOOL TOUR
Friday December 6 | Friday December 13 | maybe Friday November 22 if December dates fill

NUTCRACKER FAMILY EXPERIENCE
Saturday December 14, 2:00 pm and 4:00 pm and 7:00 pm
Open to the public; total run time about an hour including cast reception after Act 2 performance
Reserve your place online starting November 1
LIMITED SPACE AVAILABLE FOR EACH EVENT!

OPEN HOUSE:
Monday December 16 - Saturday December 21
NOW you may observe, watch, photograph and video your student’s class!

HOLIDAY BREAK NO CLASSES:
Monday December 23, 2019 - Wednesday January 1, 2020

CLASSES RESUME:
TUESDAY JANUARY 2, 2020
…assuming no blizzards…

COSTUME PAYMENT HARD DEADLINE:
Saturday January 11, 2020
REGARDLESS OF WEATHER OR ANY OTHER CIRCUMSTANCE!!!

REHEARSAL CYCLE BEGINS FOR JUNE PERFORMANCES:
February 2020

NEW CLASS SCHEDULE 2020 - 2021 HAND OUT:
May 2020

CLASS PICTURE DAY IN COSTUME:
Tuesday May 12, 2020

MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND NO CLASSES:
Saturday May 23 - Monday May 25

JUNE SPRING PERFORMANCES:
Friday and Saturday June 12 and 13, 2020
Excelsior Springs Performing Arts Center
612 Tiger Drive, Excelsior Springs MO

STAGE DRESS REHEARSAL FOR JUNE SPRING PERFORMANCES:
Wednesday June 10 and Thursday June 11, 2020
STAGE DRESS REHEARSAL ABSOLUTELY REQUIRED TO PERFORM

JUNE TO THE 4TH BREAK NO CLASSES:
Sunday June 14 - Saturday July 4, 2020

ALL CLASSES RESUME:
Monday July 6, 2020

SUMMER DANCE CAMPS 2020:
DANCE CAMP 1 ages 4-5 Monday July 13 thru Friday July 17, 9:30 am - 11:00 am; $70
DANCE CAMP 2 ages 6-7 Monday July 20 thru Friday July 24, 9:30 am - 11:30 am; $90
DANCE CAMP 3 ages 8-10 Monday July 27 thru Friday July 31, 9:30 am - 12 pm; $105

BACK TO SCHOOL BREAK 2020:
PROBABLY Monday thru Friday August 10 - 14 - will confirm in July 2020!!!